I’m so proud of you

Through out my pregnancy, for some reason when ever someone said they were proud of me, I cried. Happy tears of course but I think that no matter what stage you are in your life pregnancy is such a huge milestone that you question if you are doing the right thing. So for someone to say “hey, I’m proud of you” is like an approval of some sort that I made the right decision. As twisted as that sounds, I don’t and didn’t need anyone’s approval but it was and is still nice to get an old pat on the back, reassuring me I did good. The father of my beautiful baby girl sent me a message after spending the afternoon with us and some of his family and friends that said “you’re a really good mother and I’m proud of you..” I teared up like a little bitch for many reasons.. One, coming from him is huge.. Two, “proud of you” has been a soft spot without him even knowing..
Let’s just say I can’t really listen to Drakes I’m so proud of you song with out getting a little farklempt…. Yeah I’m a weirdo.. Years ago I cried during 50 cents movie Get Rich or Die Trying .. Whatever

About Rock A Bye Daddy

I never know what to say in the About sections. Wouldn't you get who I am through my blog? Well, I am 25 years old. I am from the big city Toronto but most of the time it feels like a small town. I am a soon to be first time mom, (yes, my eggo is preggo. Duh!) Unlike most fairy tales that every little girl dreams about, I am doing this alone. The daddy took off with the news like a bat out of hell. Here is my adventure through a new phase of a woman's life... Like me, Love me, Hate me.. whatever.

One response »

  1. Know exactly what you mean, cried a river when people said that during pregnancy and it makes me a little emotional now. DEFO know what you mean about it coming from ‘him’ … fuck made me bawl!!! lol

    But babe I’m proud of you too x

    Just think you did so good, the situation was a hard one to deal with but you stayed strong and you’re getting your fairytale afterall xx

    Reply

Leave a comment